Still here

May 4, 2010 at 2:40 am (Uncategorized) (, )

I haven’t posted for a while, largely because the contents of the posts wouldn’t be too edifying. Let’s take a look at what the last month or so would have looked like:

“March 28. Sucks being Catholic

April 10. Still no fun.

April 22. Pretty miserable about the Church.”

(I just made all those dates up, so don’t try to corollate them to anything…oh, and Dad, Mom, if you’re reading I’m sorry I said “sucks.”)

Nevertheless I’ve been plugging away, taking comfort from mass, trying to pray, trying to read, trying to find God in the details.

I’ve had some help.

A friend sent me a great link that I want to remember, so I’m dropping it off here. Check out “A Good Catholic School Story here.

Also, my family saw the second graders make their First Communion on Saturday. The girls were dressed to the nines in their white dresses and veils and the boys were dapper little dudes as well. And they were so pleased with themselves, so excited and so focused. It was tremendous.

So there are positives out there…

Leave a Reply

