Lost

January 6, 2010 at 2:13 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

I can’t find a Bible.

I have an assignment that’s due. I was asked to write a Lenten reflection for the Cathedral’s Lenten booklet again, again I’ve procrastinated until the eleventh hour and I can’t find my Bible.

Of course the readings are online, but what I really want is my Good News Bible from high school, with its purple soft-cover, its scrupulously gender-neutral (and awkward) language, its stick-figure illustrations, and the embellishments I added over the years: various Psalms highlighted in neon highlighter, quotes from U2 in ballpoint pen, etc. etc.

I feel sort of lost without it.

Leave a Reply

