Giving thanks

November 24, 2009 at 8:34 pm (Uncategorized)

Things are getting a little crazy around here…we’re preparing for the arrival of my in-laws tomorrow and then they, we and my folks will sit down to Thanksgiving dinner in my house Thursday afternoon. So just before complete madness descends as I bustle around trying to simultaneously clean, ensure that we have the correct number of place settings, (not to mention a place to put them all) get all the food made, collect everyone from the train station/airport/etc, I wanted to make sure I took a minute to actually say “thank you.”

So…for this incredibly beautiful life that I in no way deserve but that I will strive to be worthy of…for the love of my family and for our health and safety…for laughter and for music…for chocolate chip cookies…for Jane Austen…for these and the other innumerable blessings in my life, I give you thanks oh Lord.

Thankful

Thankful

Leave a Reply

