Unexpected graces

November 18, 2009 at 4:00 pm (Uncategorized)

Sigh. We’re having a Week, and it’s only Wednesday. So although I don’t think we can eliminate the negative, I AM choosing to accentuate the positive this morning.

1). Lucy singing “I like you Mommy!” at breakfast.

2). A lovely email from an old friend.

3). The strength and faith and devotion of another friend going through something hard. Hmmm, maybe I’ll ask her if I can share the details…it’s pretty inspiring.

Surely I can think of another one…oh, okay

4). I am shockingly good at loading the dishwasher.

And I will leave you with two thoughts from men in my life. From my late grandfather Maurice: “You can’t fall out of bed when you’re lying on the floor.” And from my dad: “Cheer up! Tomorrow might be worse!”

Leave a Reply

