Too human…

July 24, 2009 at 3:33 am (Uncategorized)

This has been such a golden summer, and I’ve really been doing a little better at one of my perennial goals, which is to live more in the moment.  The kids are so spectacular (I’m sorry to be one of those parents, but they really are, they’re just so great) and I love to spend these long summer days with them, blowing where the wind takes us.

I feel so grateful for…for all of this…this beautiful beautiful life…and I’m almost content.

But I’m so greedy too.  There’s a funeral day after tomorrow for a 38-year-old guy who’s leaving behind a wife and a one-year-old daughter.  And I’m so sad for both of them.  

And in the same breath that I think, “thank you,” I also ask, “Please can I have some more?  Like a lot more?  Pretty please?”

Leave a Reply

